SOUTH RIBBLE BOROUGH COUNCIL

Election of Penwortham Town Councillors for the HOWICK & PRIORY WARD DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Votes Recorded
	(E): Elected
BASQUILL, Elizabeth Anne	1223 (E)
Liberal Democrat Focus Team	
BIRD, David	679
Independent	
BLOW, Renee	1322 (E)
Liberal Democrat Focus Team	
BUTTERY, Julie Ann	479
Conservative Party Candidate	
BUTTERY, Suzanne Michelle	521
Conservative Party Candidate	
CASEY, Simon Terence	446
Conservative Party Candidate	
CREWE, Geoffrey Lee	1291 (E)
Liberal Democrat Focus Team	
HEATON, Mary Joan Dover	557
Conservative Party Candidate	
HOWARTH, David	1598 (E)
Liberal Democrat Focus Team	
PRATT, Andy	529
Conservative Party Candidate	
SHAW, David Charles	1436 (E)
Liberal Democrat Focus Team	

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows: (a) Want of Official Mark (b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to (c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified (d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	57
(e) Rejected in part	0.
Total spoilt ballot papers	57

And I declare that BASQUILL, Elizabeth Anne, BLOW, Renee, CREWE, Geoffrey Lee, HOWARTH, David and SHAW, David Charles have been duly elected.

Name: Heather McManus, Returning Officer

Date: 3 May 2019